Uncategorized

One more week.

“Keep Moving Forward”

One more week left in my travel nurse life! I actually can’t believe that when I sit down to think about it. Before I started my whole travel nursing journey, it had just been this big idea sorta in the back of my head, that always seemed to linger. I finally took that big leap and dove right into the unknown, and I’ve grown so much. Not only did the experience teach me how to be way more adaptable as a nurse, but it taught me how to be an even stronger woman. Confident in my abilities, my knowledge, and my life. I’m so thankful for the things that I’ve seen, the patients I’ve taken care of, and my experiences along the way. It was an experience of a lifetime.

I am so excited to be moving forward into things, and into a new position within my career! This Monday marks my official last week as a circulator in the operating room, and it feels so strange. I’ve been back in the OR for almost 10 years! And although I’m not totally leaving the OR, my role will be completely different. I’m excited, but also slightly nervous. “Change is good” they say, and I’m looking forward to it. But I’m also apprehensive to enter the unknown! But that’s only normal right? It would be odd if I wasn’t at least slightly nervous for the future. Entering into new territory, and into something different is what I’ve always truly wanted. To keep moving forward, and to hit much larger goals in life. This last week I plan to embrace it all, take in the moments in the OR that I love, take the very best care of my patients, and most importantly.. be present.

I can’t wait to keep you all posted on the next stages in my life. Stay tuned!

XXOO

Leave a Reply

